Barb Griess Receives the Elmer D. Whitepipe Award of Excellence


Barb Griess Receives the Elmer D. Whitepipe Award of Excellence

WASHINGTON, D.C. – (RealEstateRama) — South Dakota Housing Development Authority (SDHDA) is pleased to announce Barb Griess as the recipient of the annual Elmer D. Whitepipe Award of Excellence during SDHDA’s 26th Annual Housing Conference held recently in Pierre.

Ms. Griess was honored for her outstanding dedication and commitment to affordable rental housing in South Dakota. She is the direct support professional for Aspire, Inc., a non-profit agency located in Aberdeen that provides services to people with developmental disabilities.

“Barb’s care and concern for the people she serves and her willingness to pay attention to the details to make their lives more meaningful is exactly the type of individual we strive to recognize with the Elmer D. Whitepipe Award of Excellence,” says Vona Johnson, Director of Rental Housing Management. “She sets the example of what we like to see in our on-site managers who are at the rental housing properties we assist on a day to day basis. We are proud to honor Barb for her willingness to go over and above her job duties to keep the community she works at a place the residents and their families can be proud to call home.”

Each year, SDHDA recognizes individuals and/or companies who are instrumental in providing affordable rental housing in the asset management or compliance industry in South Dakota and who exemplify the thoughtful, caring and friendly character of the award’s namesake. Annually, SDHDA accepts nominations for the award and announces the recipient at the annual housing conference.

For More Information:
Vona Johnson, Director of Rental Housing Management, 605-773-3181


South Dakota RealEstateRama is an Internet based Real Estate News and Press Release distributor chanel of RealEstateRama for South Dakota Real Estate publishing community.

RealEstateRama staff editor manage to selection and verify the real estate news for State of South Dakota.


Previous articleSDHDA Announces the Seven Top Loan Officers for First-Time Homebuyer Loans
Next article“Friend of Housing” Award Goes to Jeff Mitchell